Bibhu Prasad Routray Takes Oath As Orissa HC Judge


Cuttack: Judicial Officer Bibhu Prasad Routray took oath as the Orissa High Court judge here on Friday.

He was administered the oath by Chief Justice of Orissa High Court Justice Kalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri at the new conference hall of High Court Old Building located in the silver city.

Judicial Officer Bibhu Prasad Routray’s name was recommended by the Supreme Court Collegium in a resolution dated October 3.

With Routray’s appointment, the working strength of the Orissa High Court will rise to 15 judges, as against a sanctioned strength of 27.

Present at the event were all the incumbent judges, Judicial Officers, Lawyers and several senior Government officials. Twin City Police Commissioner Sudhanshu Sarangi, Bhubaneswar DCP Anup Sahoo and SRC Pradeep Jena were among the several dignitaries who attended the event.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.