Bhadrak SP, ADM replaced


Bhadrak: Taking stock of the Bhadrak violence, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has taken action. In the first step, the CM has replaced the Bhadrak SP and ADM too.

SP Dillip Das has been replaced by Jajpur SP Anup Sahu while neither Das has been given a new posting nor a new officer has been appointed as Jajpur SP. Das has been asked to report at state police headquarters. The Bhadrak ADM Prabhat Bhoi has been replaced and asked to report at General Administration department. Talcher sub collector Shyamabhakta Mishra has been promoted to replace Bhoi as ADM Bhadrak.

Bhoi was in charge after collector Bhadrak collector was removed till new collector Gyana Ranjan Das was appointed.

The CM has said that the compensation to victims will be soon announced.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.