BCCI Announces Revised Schedule For Home Series Against Sri Lanka


Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) today announced a change in schedule for the upcoming Paytm Sri Lanka Tour of India.

Sri Lanka will first play the T20I series comprising three matches followed by a two-match Test series, which will be a part of the ICC World Test Championship, 2021-23.

Lucknow will now host the first T20I while the next two will be played in Dharamsala.

The first Test will now be held in Mohali from March 4th to 8th and the second Test will be played from March 12th to 16th in Bengaluru.

The revised schedule is as below:

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2022
Sr. No. Day Date Match Venue
1 Thursday 24th February 1st T20I Lucknow
2 Saturday 26th February 2nd T20I Dharamsala
3 Sunday 27th February 3rd T20I Dharamsala
4 Friday 4th-8th March 1st Test Mohali
5 Saturday 12th -16th March 2nd Test (D/N) Bengaluru


Comments are closed.