BCCI announces central contracts: Dhoni dropped, KL Rahul promoted to grade A


New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday announced the central contracts for the upcoming season. As many as 27 players have been divided into four categories.

While former India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni has not been given a contract, the payout for all the four categories remains the same, with the trio of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah in the top category (A+) where they will get a pay out of 7 crore.

KL Rahul has been promoted to Grade A from Grade B. The Karnataka player has found some great form in the recent past, especially in the limited-overs format.

BCCI contract list for the upcoming season:

Category A: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav and Rishabh Pant.

Category B: Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal.

Category C: Kedar Jadhav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Manish Pandey, Hanuma Vihari, Shardul Thakur, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.