BCCI announces 12-member squad for 1st ODI against West Indies


New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Saturday announced the 12-member squad for the opening One Day International (ODI) of five-match series against West Indies which is scheduled to be held at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati.

Young Delhi batsman Rishabh Pant and Khaleel Ahmed have been included in the 12-member squad.

Virat Kohli will return to the team as skipper while Indian openers Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma are also included in the team.

Batsman Ambati Rayudu has retained his spot in the team and is expected to bat at number four while Rishabh Pant is expected to play at number five as a specialist batsman. Former Indian skipper MS Dhoni will likely keep the wickets for India and will bat at number 6.

In the 12-member squad, BCCI has named three spinners (Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal) and three pacers Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Khaleel Ahmed.

Indian squad for 1st ODI consists of-Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Ambati Rayudu, Rishabh Pant, MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami and Khaleel Ahmed.



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.