Banks To Remain Shut On These Days In June; Check The Full List Here

New Delhi: Banks in several parts of India would remain closed for a total of nine days in the month of June, according to the Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) holiday calendar list.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) uploads a list of bank holidays every year on its official website:

As per the list, there are three bank holidays in the month of June 2021. Other than these three holidays, banks in India will also remain closed for six more days (weekly holidays). Therefore, banks will remain shut for a total of nine days in June.

Here are the bank holidays in June 2021:

June 6 – Sunday (weekly holiday)

June 12 – Second Saturday

June 13 – Sunday (Weekly holiday)

June 15 – YMA Day/Raja Sankranti (Banks will be closed in Aizawl, Bhubaneswar)

June 20 – Sunday (Weekly holiday)

June 25 – Guru Hargobind’s birthday (Banks in Jammu and Srinagar will be closed)

June 26 – Second Saturday

June 27 – Sunday (Weekly holiday)

June 30 – Remna Ni (Banks will remain closed in Aizawl only)

These are the seventeen gazetted holidays that India observes—Republic Day (January 26), Independence Day (August 15), Gandhi Jayanti (October 2), Christmas (December 25) and festivals like Holi, Good Friday, Ram Navami, Mahavir Jayanti, Id-ul-Fitr, Budha Purnima, Id-ul-Zuha, Muharram, Janmashtami, Dussehra, Milad-un-Nabi, Diwali and Guru Nanak’s birthday.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.