Banks To Be Closed For Next 5 Days: Here’s The List


New Delhi: Banks will remain closed in several states across India for the next five days, according to Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) list of holidays for the month of July.

The RBI categorizes bank holidays into three categories: the Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday, Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts.

Notably, the banks shut on Saturday and will remain closed till July 21, 2021, on an account of various holidays. On Friday (July 16), banks were closed in Uttarakhand’s capital Dehradun on the occasion of Harela Puja.

Here’s a complete list:

Banks will be closed Saturday (July 17) in Agartala in Tripura, and Shillong in Meghalaya on the occasion of U Tirot Sing Day or Kharchi Puja.

Banks will be closed on Sunday (July 18) for the weekend.

On Monday (July 19), banks will be shut in Sikkim’s capital Gangtok on the occasion of Guru Rimpoche’s Thungkar Tshechu.

On Tuesday (July 20), banks will be shut in Jammu, Srinagar, Kochi and Thiruvananthapuram on the occasion of Bakrid.

Banks will be closed across India on Wednesday (July 21) on the occasion of Eid-al-Adha. However, in Aizawl, Kochi, Bhubaneswar, Thiruvananthapuram, and Gangtok, the banks will remain open.

Bank customers are advised to visit the RBI’s website and check all the bank holidays for July and the remaining months of this year as well to plan their activities beforehand.

Comments are closed.