Asit Tripathy Re-Elected As Bhubaneswar Club President


Bhubaneswar: Former Odisha Chief Secretary Asit Tripathy was re-elected as the President of Bhubaneswar Club for second consecutive year.

Tripathy won the elections held on Saturday by defeating his nearest candidate Satya Prakash Nanda with a margin of 669 votes. The former top bureaucrat bagged total 858 votes while 189 votes came in favour of Nanda.

Tripathy’s team members also won the election for the second time.

While Mahendra Kumar Gupta was re-elected as the Vice-President with 622 votes, Ashok Kumar Mishra retained the post of Joint Secretary with 759 votes. Similarly, Dilip Routrai regained second term as the Honorary Secretary with 722 votes.

Comments are closed.