Alert! Thunderstorm With Lightning In 12 Odisha Dists In Next 3-Hr

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department’s (IMD) regional centre on Thursday issued thunderstorm with lightning alert for 12 districts of Odisha.

The alert has been issued for the districts of Khurda, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Dhenkanal, Sundergarh, Keonjhar, Angul, Mayurbhanj and Balasore.

As per the latest IMD advisory, thunderstorm with lightning is likely to occur in these districts within the next three hours.

Following this, the Met has advised people to keep a watch on the weather and accordingly move to safer places to protect from lightning strike.