Alert! Thunderstorm & Rainfall In These Odisha Dists


Bhubaneswar: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here issued thunderstorm and rainfall alert for 15 districts of Odisha.

The alert has been sounded for Nuapada, Nabarangpur, Malkangiri, Koraput, Kalahandi, Rayagada, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Angul, Balasore, Dhenkanal, Sambalpur, Bargarh, Sonepur, and Bolangir.

As per the latest IMD bulletin, “thunderstorm with lightning and light to moderate rain with gusty surface wind speed reaching 30/40 kmph very likely to occur at one or two places over these districts between 9.30 AM and 12.30 PM today.

People in these districts are advised to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.