8 Nation U-21 Tournament: Naveen Congratulates 3 Players From Odisha


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday congratulated three hockey players from the state for making it to the 8 Nation U-21 tournament to be played in Spain from June 10.

The Odisha CM took to his Twitter handle to extend his best wishes to the three players- Suman Beck (Vice Captain), Pratap Lakra and Sudeep Chirmako.



Hockey India on Tuesday named the 18-member Indian junior men’s team for the 8-Nation Under-21 Tournament in Spain.

Also Read: 8 Nation U-21 Tournament: Hockey India names 18-member India Colts team

The teams which will vie for top honours include the Netherlands, Belgium, Great Britain, Austria, Australia, Zealand, hosts Spain and India.

The Indian junior men’s team will be captained by Mandeep Mor, while Suman Beck will be his deputy.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.