3rd T20I: Indian squad against Windies announced


New Delhi: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday announced the Indian squad for the 3rd T20I against West Indies set to take place in Chennai on Sunday.

Seamer Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and chinaman Kuldeep Yadav have been rested from the team for the tournament.

The BCCI, in a press release, said that the decision has been taken to allow the bowling trio to be in the best physical condition ahead of India’s tour to Australia which is set to begin from November 21, 2018.

The All-India Selection Committee has added seamer Siddarth Kaul as a replacement in the squad for the final T20I, the release added.

India have already won two out of the 3-match T20I series against Windies, winning the first match by 5 wickets at Eden Gardens in Kolkata last Sunday, followed by a 71-run win in the 2nd T20I in Lucknow on Tuesday.

Indian squad for the 3rd T20I series: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Manish Pandey, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Shahbaz Nadeem, Siddarth Kaul.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.