3rd T20I: India Aim Series Whitewash Against Australia


Sydney: Team India will be eyeing their second T20I series whitewash over Australia when they face the hosts in the final match of the white-ball leg of the much-anticipated tour in Sydney on Tuesday.

The Virat Kohli-led tourists defeated the hosts in the first two games in Canberra and Sydney by 11 runs and six wickets. Notably, the Indian team turned a corner in the final ODI in Canberra after a couple of crushing defeats in the first two ODIs.

On the other hand, Australia, who are missing David Warner and missed Aaron Finch in the second T20I due to injury, will look to salvage a win to prevent a second sweep in the past five series.


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice-captain and wicket-keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Shardul Thakur.

Australia: Matthew Wade (Captain), Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson, Alex Carey, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Glenn Maxwell, Daniel Sams, Steven Smith, Marcus Stoinis, D’Arcy Short, Adam Zampa, Andrew Tye.

Comments are closed.