215 Police Personnel Including 14 From Odisha To Be Awarded On I-Day: MHA


New Delhi/Bhubaneswar: Ministry of Home Affairs announced the list of medals to be awarded to police personnel on this year’s Independence Day.

Reportedly, 215 personnel will get Police Medal for Gallantry, while 80 including two from Odisha for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service & 631 (12 from Odisha) for Meritorious Service.

President’s Police Medal (ODISHA):

Vigilance DSP – K Venugopal Acharya and Constable Narayan Sahu

Meritorious Service (ODISHA):

Vigilance SP Abhiram Kar, Asst Comandet Tapas Mohapatra, SP Anil Mishra, DSP Anupama Mohapatra, DSP Rajkishor Paikarai, Inspector Ajay Das, Inspector Atulkrishna Das, Inspector Saroj Patel, Inspector Nirmala Mohapatra, Subedar Kishor Balwantray, Sepoy Rath Lakra, and Havildar Mohammed Faisal Umar.

Here is the complete list:

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.