20 Odisha Police personnel to receive Governor’s Medal for the year 2020


Bhubaneswar: 20 personnel of Odisha Police have been selected to receive Governor’s Medal for the year 2020 for their outstanding contribution in the field by policing and vigilance.

Here is the list of Police Personnel recommended for Governor’s medal:

1. Category-I ( Additional D.G. P./I.G.P./ D.I.G. P.)

  • Jai Narayan Pankaj, IPS. DIG of Police, STF, CID CB. Cuttack
  • Anirudh Kumar Singh, IPS, DIG of Police. SW

2. Category-II ( S.P./A.I.G.P./Commandant/Deputy Commandant )

  • Brigesh Kumar Rai, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Ganjam
  • Mitrabhanu Mahapatra, IPS, Superintendent of Police, Keonjhar

3. Category-III (D.S.P./Addl. S.P./Asst. Commandant)

  • Ashwini Kumar Pattnaik, OPS. Add SP, Vigilance Directorate. Cuttack
  • Aswini Kumar Sahoo, I/C SDPO, Angul

4. Category-IV ( Inspector/ Reserve Inspector/ Subedar Major/ Subedar)

  • Santosh Kumar Sahoo, Inspector, SIW Bhubaneswar
  • Dil Bahadur Chhetry, Subedar 2 Battatlion. Jharsuguda
  • Sadananda Pani, Inspector, Vigilance Sambalpur Division

5. Category-V ( S.I/ Sergeant/ Drill Sub-Inspector/ Dy. Subedar)

  • Tirtharai Sahu. Dy Subedar, 4. Battalion Rourkela,
  • Md Sabir. Drill Sub-Inspector, Cuttack
  • Binod Bihari Sethi, SI of Police, Jonk PS, Nuapada

6. Category-VI ( ASI./ Havildar/ Havildar Major )

  • Bharat Bhusan Pattanaik.ASI of Police. Vigilance Directorate. Cuttack
  • Pabitra Mohar Nayak. Havildar.RO. Malkangiri
  • Siva Sankar Nayak, Havildar RO Malkangiri 

7. Category-VII (Constable/ Sepoy/Asst.Driver)

  • Pitabasa Mishra Sepoy. STF, CID CB. Bhubaneswar
  • Manmathnath Barada, Constable, SIW Bhubaneswar
  • Sunil Tripathy, Constable, SIW Bhubaneswar
  • Duka Devi Kumar, Constable, DCRB,  Malkangiri
  • Manjulata Mishra, Constable, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack

Comments are closed.