18-member Indian Women’s Hockey Team: Naveen congratulates 3 players from Odisha


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Saturday congratulated three women hockey players from the state for making it to the 18-member India squad for bilateral series to be played against South Korea.

The CM took to his Twitter handle to extend his best wishes to the three players-  Sunita Lakra, Deep Grace Ekka, and Lilima Minz.



Hockey India on Friday named the 18-member Indian Women’s Hockey Team for the Republic Of Korea Tour scheduled to begin on 20th May 2019 at the Jinchun National Athletic Center, Jinchun, Korea.

Also Read: Republic Of Korea Tour: 18-member Indian Women’s Hockey Team selected

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.