14 police officers to be felicitated with Governor’s Medal on Republic Day


Bhubaneswar: Odisha Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal will felicitate 14 police officers with Governor’s Medal for 2019 at the Investiture Ceremony on Republic Day.

The police officers will be felicitated for their outstanding contribution in the field of policing and vigilance.

The police officers who will receive the Governor’s Medal are:-

  1. Vinaytosh Mishra, IPS, Addl. D.G. of Police (Hdqrs.), Odisha, Cuttack.
  2. Rekha Lohani, IPS, I.G. of Police (Modernisation), Odisha, Cuttack.
  3. Dr. Uma Sankar Dash, IPS, S.P., Puri.
  4. Akhileshvar Singh, IPS, DCP, UPD, Cuttack.
  5. Saroj Kumar Samal, DSP, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack.
  6. Haribandhu Bhatra, Inspector, SIW, Bhubaneswar.
  7. Pranita Kumari Ray, Inspector of Police, Vigilance Directorate, Cuttack.
  8. Subash Ch. Naik, SI, Spl. Branch, Bhubaneswar.
  9. Budhi Bahadur Thapa, Dy. Subedar, BPSPA, Bhubaneswar.
  10. Budha Singh Gurung, Hav. Major OSAP 5th Bn. Baripada
  11. Saroj Kumar Bhoi, Crime Havildar, Rourkela.
  12. Ratha Lakra, Sepoy, OSAP 4th Bn. Rourkela.
  13. Pratima Rout, Constable, Nayagarh.
  14. Sushanta Kumar Majhi, Sepoy, Security Wing, Bhubaneswar.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.