Breaking News


Vijay Hazare Trophy: TN, UP and Delhi victorious in Odisha


Bhubaneswar: Tamil Nadu defeated Kerala by six wickets in a match played at KIIT Cricket stadium in Bhubaneswar today under the Vijay Hazare Trophy. After calling right at the toss, TN opted to field first. Kerala could score 230 runs losing 7 wickets in 50 overs. With the help of 74 from Baba Aparaajit and 68-ball 88 run from Dinesh kartik, Tamil Nadu chased down the target with 64 balls to spare.

Uttar Pradesh crushed table topper Maharashtra by 104 runs in a match played at DRIEMS ground in Cuttack. Deciding to bat first UP made a huge 370 for 5 in 50 overs. Thanks to twin tons by openers Prashant Gupta (129 off 117) and Shivam Chaudhary (116 off 115).

In reply opener Ruturaj Gaikwad (59 off 49), captain Kedar Jadhav (68 off 53) and RA Tripathy (57 off 44) hit quick runs. Maharshtra were all-out for 266 runs in 38.5 overs. Piyush Chawala took 5 wickets.

Delhi defeated Tripura by 70 runs in a match played at Barabati stadium in Cuttack. Delhi batting first scored 356 for 5 in 50 overs. Captain Risabh pant scored 99 off 72 balls while Dhruv Shorey hit 74 and Milind made 72 off 48 balls for the team. Tripura in reply could make 286 for 8 in 50 overs.


Most Popular

To Top