Transfer order of two IAS officers cancelled


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government has cancelled the transfer order of two senior IAS officers while directing them to continue in the same places.

As per a notification issued by the General Administration on Saturday, IAS DV Swami will continue as RDC Northern Division and IAS Rajesh Prabhakar  Patil as CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority.

On August 3, the state government had reshuffled the bureaucrats, in which Swami was posted as commissioner-cum-director, Employment, and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority. Similarly Patil was posted as Director, Tourism.

On the other hand, IAS Bijay Ketan Upadhyay, additional secretary, Water Resources, has been posted as the Director, Horticulture.

In another notification by the Home department, three senior police officers of the Odisha Police Service (OPS) — in-charge SP, Dhenkanal, Santosh Kumar Nayak, ASP in-charge, SIW, Rabindra Kumar Mohapatra and ASP in-charge, Railway, Cuttack, Bana Bihari Sahu have been promoted to the rank of Superintendent of Police (SP) and will continue to serve in their respective place of posting.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.