Breaking News


Thunderstorm, lightning alert for 13 districts of Odisha

Thunderstorm alert

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) regional centre here today issued thunderstorm and lightning warning for 13 districts of Odisha till 10.30 am today.

The Met office has sounded alert for Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Kandhamal, Puri, Ganjam, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul, Khurda and Koraput districts.

“Latest Doppler weather radar and satellite imageries indicate that thunderstorm accompanied with lightning and light to moderate rainfall is likely to occur over these districts till 10.30 am today,” a statement of the Met office said.

The weatherman cautioned people in these districts to stay indoors and take shelter in buildings and other safe locations as a precautionary measure.


Most Popular

To Top