Breaking News


Three ex-MLAs, workers from different parties join BJP


Bhubaneswar: As many as 50 political activists including three former MLAs from Congress, BJD and AAP joined BJP at its party headquarters on Sunday in presence of Union Petroleum Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, State President Basant Panda and other senior leaders.

The three MLAs included Guru Charan Tikayat from Dharmasala, Ramamurty Mutika (Gunupur) and Kumarbar Behera from Bhatli.

The joining of new leaders and workers cutting different party lines was warmly welcomed by BJP during a ceremony here. Leaders termed it as good move which would only boost party’s political base in these areas.

With the panchayat elections are about to ensue next year the developments are good sign for the party, said a senior leader.


Most Popular

Follow us on


Subscribe Our News

Enter Your Email Address

Copyright © 2016 Pragativadi. Powered by 4u Software Solutions

To Top