State rolls out red carpet for ‘Make in Odisha Conclave’


Bhubaneswar: In collaboration with DIPP, Government of India and CII as Industry partner, the state is gearing up to host the mega investors meet, ‘ Make in Odisha Conclave’ from November 30 to December 2 at Janata Maidan here in the city.

With about 100 companies confirming their participation, the main objective of the conclave is to showcase the manufacturing ecosystem of the State to investors, highlight investment opportunities across focus sectors of the State and elicit investment intentions from the companies.

Many key companies from across the country represented by their top officials would participate in the expo. Eight sectoral sessions will be organised where the speakers from industry and government will discuss on identified focus sectors of the State including smart city, chemicals, petrochemicals and plastics, tourism, textiles & apparel, food Processing, skill development, electronics manufacturing & IT and defence manufacturing.

The conclave will also witness organisation of INNOVEX, flagship event of Young Indians – the youth wing of CII, which will focus on fostering innovation and entrepreneurship amongst the youth. The event will provide opportunities for participants to interact with acclaimed speakers from Silicon Valley, USA and from across the country on innovation, funding and entrepreneurial skills.


Confirmed Dignitaries for the ‘Make in Odisha’ Conclave

Company Invitee Designation
Finance Minsitry  Arun Jaitley Union Minister for Finance & Corpoarte Affairs
Aditya Birla Group Kumar Mnagalam Birla Chairman
L&T Ltd A M Naik Group Chairman
Shahi Exports  Harish Ahuja Managing Director
State Bank of India Arundhati Bhattacharya Chairman
Videocon Ltd Venugopal Dhoot Chairman
Adani Group Gautam Adani Chairman
SanDisk Sanjau Mehrotra Co-founder & President
ITC Ltd Sanjiv Puri COO
SMS India Pvt. Ltd Marc A Hoffman CEO & MD
JSW Group Sajjan Jindal Chairman & Managing Director
Hindustan Coca-cola T Krishan Kumar CEO
GOI Ramesh Abhishek Secretary, DIPP, GOI
Paradeep Phospates  Saroj Kumar Poddar Chairman
Forbes Marshall Naushad Forbes Co-chairman


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.