Ranji Trophy: Odisha vs Karnataka


Bhubaneswar: Odisha lock horn with table topper Karnatak in the seventh round of Ranji Trophy match played at Airforce complex ground, Palam, New Delhi. By lunch Karnatak has scored 72 run in 32 overs with the loss of 3 wickets.

While Samarth R and Mayanak Agarwal were run out on 26 and 4 respectively, India discard Robin Uthappa scored 23 before being caught by Abhishek Yadav off Alok Mangaraj’s bowling. Kaunain Abbas and all-rounder Stuart Binny are playing on 2 and 7 respectively.

Odisha captain Govinda Poddar won the toss this morning and elected to field first. The outstanding fielding by the team ran two of Karnatak batsmen. Odisha rested opener Abinash Shah who had debuted against Assam following in-form opener Ranjit Singh was injured. Ranjit is back into the playing eleven for this match. Besides all-rounder Deepak Behera has been dropped from the playing squad due to some injuries during net practice and Alok Mangaraj is playing in his place.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.