Presidential Elections 2017: BJP forms three-member panel to consult parties


New Dellhi: Ahead of Presidential Elections, BJP on Monday formed a three-member panel to hold consultations with political parties over a possible consensus candidate.

In a press conference BJP chief Amit Shah said Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Information and Broadcasting Minister M Venkaiah Naidu are tasked with the responsibility.

The Presidential Election will be held on July 17 and counting of votes will take place on July 20.

President Pranab Mukherjee`s term ends on July 24.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.