State at Large

Pradeep Jena to take charge as chief administrator of Puri Jagannath temple

Pradeep Jena

Bhubaneswar: The State Government on Wednesday effected a minor reshuffle among top bureaucrats. According to sources 1989-batch IAS Pradeep Jena replaced 1986-batch IAS Suresh Chandra Mohapatra as chief administrator of Shree Jagannath Temple Administration (SJTA), Puri. Jena would continue as Secretary, water resources.

Jena’s role as temple administrator is crucial ahead of the annual Rath Yatra scheduled from June 25.

Similarly, 1993-batch IAS Ashok Kumar Meena is posted as secretary, electronics and information technology in place of Jena. He would continue to serve as special secretary, finance and general administration department.

Besides, 2000-batch IAS Sujata R Karthikeyan, who is director, watershed mission, is posted as commissioner, Mission Shakti. 2000-batch IAS T Apang Ao, who recently returned from inter cadre deputation is appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner, Southern division, Berhampur.

In a separate notification, the state government has appointed retired bureaucrat Laxmi Narayan Mishra as chairman of the Odisha sub-ordinate staff selection commission while another bureaucrat Satya Kumar Mallick is posted as its member, official sources said.



Most Popular

To Top