Odisha nominates 4 freedom fighters to be felicitated by newly elected President at Rashtrapati Bhavan


Bhubaneswar: In an attempt to appreciate the contributions of freedom fighters in Indian freedom struggle, the State Government has nominated names of four freedom fighters of Odisha for getting felicitated by the newly elected President of India, Ram Nath Kovind on August 9 at the Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

According to sources, the officially nominated freedom fighters of the state those are going to be felicitated by the Indian President are Sahadev Behera of Kantilo and Chakradhar Parida of Ranpur in Nayagarh district, Dadhichi Sahu of Koipada in Jajpur district and Gandharba Acharya of Jagatsinghpur district.

As per the schedule, the nominated freedom fighters will leave for Delhi on August 6 for attending the felicitation ceremony on 9th August at the Rashtrapati Bhavan.


Most Popular

To Top