Breaking News


Odisha lost against Vidarbha in Vijay Hazare trophy

Vidarbha trounced Odisha

New Delhi: Odisha went down to Vidarbha by seven wickets with nearly 10 overs remaining in a Group-A match in the Vijay Hazare Trophy Interstate One-day tournament played at Karnail Singh Stadium in Delhi.

Despite failing to defend twice earlier in this tournament, Captain Govinda Poddar decided to bat first. He even scored 59 off 68 balls while others couldn’t perform well and Odisha were all-out for 163 in 45.3 overs. For the rivals AK Karnewar took 4 wickets for 21 runs in 10 overs. Vidarbha easily sailed past the target with wicketkeeper opener JM Sharma scoring 70 off 71 balls and international player Ambaty Rayudu remaining not out on 30 till the end. For Odisha debutant spinner Rajkishan Patel took 2 wickets.
With this loss Odisha is placed at the penultimate position in the seven member group with two matches to go.

Most Popular

To Top