New No-Fly Lists: Govt sets 3 levels of unruly behaviour

No-Fly List

New Delhi: The government on Friday released the No-Fly List with three levels of clearly defined ‘unruly’ behaviour — verbal abuse, physical abuse and life threatening comments.

Passengers with unruly physical gestures, verbal harassment, and unruly inebriation to face ban upto 3 months, the Civil Aviation Minister Ashok Gajapati Raju said in a tweet.

Likewise, level 2 involves passengers who display physically abusive behaviour, which involves pushing, kicking, hitting, and inappropriate touching. These passengers will face ban upto 6 months.

Passengers likely to face a minimum ban of 2 years if life threatening behaviour such as assaults, damage to aircraft systems etc is displayed.

The decision will be taken by an independent committee under a retired district Judge within a period of 30 days of the alleged offence.

The no-fly ban will be in addition to any statutory legal action that can be taken against the offender under existing laws.

The motive behind the No-Fly List is safety and security of passengers, which is our priority, said Jayant Sinha, MoS Civil Aviation.


Most Popular

Follow us on


Subscribe Our News

Enter Your Email Address

Copyright © 2016 Pragativadi. Powered by 4u Software Solutions

To Top