Breaking News


New ministers names confirmed

new ministers

Bhubaneswar: The names for the vacant portfolios of ten ministers are coming up in the BJD circles. Party sources have confirmed the names of the new ministers.

Today 10 ministers including Debi Prasad Mishra, Sanjay Das Burma, Arun Sahu, Lal Bihari Himrika, Pradeep Panigrahi, Pranab Das, Sudam Marndi, Pushpendra Singhdeo, Pradeep Amat and Jogendra Behera. Another portfolio of Health minister that was vacant after Atanu Sabyasachi had resigned last year and was given as additional charge to Pradeep Amat. Hence a total of 11 new ministers will be inducted.

The ministers who had resigned will be replaced by Surya Narayan Patro, Niranjan Pujari, Pratap Jena, Prafulla Samal, Shashi Bhushan Behera, Bijay Nayak, Anant Das, Sushant Singh, Nrusingha Sahoo, Chandrasarathi Behera and Maheswar Mohanty.

The oath taking will be hosted at 9.20 am at Governor’s House on Sunday.


Most Popular

To Top