New city DCP Anupama James to take charge soon


Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government has effected a major reshuffle in the IPS officer cadre following which 32 IPS officers including DCP of Twin City were transferred and given new postings.

Meanwhile, Anupama James will now serve as the Deputy Commissioner of Police of Bhubaneswar while Akhileswar Singh has taken the charge of DCP, Cuttack.

Manoj Chhabra has been posted as ADG Training. While Radhakrishna Sharma will be the new IG of Economic Offences Wing (EOW), Arun Bothra will be the IG (Railways).

Similarly, Sushant Nath has been posted as IG (North), Ghanashyam Upadhyay as IG (South), Nikhil Kanodia as DIG, Training; Kabita Jalan as DIG, Rourkela and Sanjeeb Arora as Sambalpur SP.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.