Breaking News


MeT department issues lightning warning for 19 districts in Odisha

lightning alert

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued lightning warning in 19 districts of Odisha.

As per a bulletin of the local meteorological centre here, thunderstorm and lightning are likely to occur in Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Angul, Puri, Khurda, Malkangiri, Ganjam, Gajapati, Kandhamal, Rayagada, Koraput and Nabarangpur districts till 5:30 pm today.

Heavy to very heavy rainfall likely to occur at one or two places over south Odisha and heavy rain likely to occur at one or two places over north Odisha in the next 24 hours, the IMD forecasted.

It has advised people in these 19 districts to remain indoors during this period and move to safe locations like concrete houses to avoid any untoward incident.


Most Popular

To Top