Breaking News


Met department issues lightning warning for 16 districts in Odisha

lightning alert

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued lightning warning in 16 districts of Odisha.

As per a bulletin of the local meteorological centre here, thunderstorm and lightning are likely to occur in Khordha, Puri, Ganjam, Gajapati, Angul, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Malkangiri, Dhenkanal, Koraput, Nayagarh, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara, Jajpur districts in the state.

The alert would remain in effect till 6.30 pm, an IMD bulletin issued by its Regional Centre here this afternoon said.

It has advised people in these 16 districts to remain indoors during this period and move to safe locations like concrete houses to avoid any untoward incident.


Most Popular

To Top