MeT department issues lightning warning for 16 districts in Odisha

lightning warning

Bhubaneswar: The Indian Meteorological Department (IMD) today issued lightning warning in 16 districts of Odisha.

As per a bulletin of the local meteorological centre here, thunderstorm and lightning are likely to occur in Balasore, Cuttack, Deogarh, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Mayurbhanj, Ganjam, Keonjhar, Nayagarh,Dhenkanal, Keonjhar, Sonepur, Ganjam, Boudh, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Koraput and Gajapati.

The alert would remain in effect till 7.30 pm, an IMD bulletin issued by its Regional Centre here this afternoon said.

It has advised people in these 16 districts to remain indoors during this period and move to safe locations like concrete houses to avoid any untoward incident.


Most Popular

Follow us on


Subscribe Our News

Enter Your Email Address

Copyright © 2016 Pragativadi. Powered by 4u Software Solutions

To Top