IAS reshuffle: Mona Sharma new Tourism & Culture Department Secretary

Bijepur NAC

Bhubaneswar: In a minor reshuffle in IAS cadre Odisha Government appointed Dr Mona Sharma 1989 batch IAS officer as Principal Secretary to Tourism and Culture Department.

Chithra Arumugam, a 1995 batch IAS officer has been posted as the Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Women and Child Development, and Mission Shakti Department of the State Government.

Similarly, Vishal Kumar Dev, a 1996 batch IAS officer was given the charge of Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Sports and Youth Services Department with Additional charge of CMD, OHPC Ltd, Bhubaneswar.

Effecting the administrative reshuffle the Odisha Government appointed Subha Sarma, an IAS officer of 1999 batch as the Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Handloom, Textiles and Handicrafts Department.

Meanwhile, Dodda Venkata Swamy, a 2001 batch IAS officer has been assigned with the charge of new Revenue Divisional Commissioner (RDC) of North Division, Sambalpur.


Most Popular

To Top