Breaking News


IAS reshuffle in state government


Bhubaneswar: In an apparent move to make the State administration more accountable to people, CM Naveen Patnaik again reshuffled a host of senior bureaucrats today.

At least 10 IAS officers received new assignments, according to a notification issued by the GAD.

As per the notification, Madhusudan Padhi has been appointed as the new Transport Commissioner while Srikanta Prusty posted as the new Additional Secretary of Higher Education Department. Jadhav Sachin Ramachandra has been appointed as the new Labour Commissioner while Chandra Sekhar Kumar was given the charge of Revenue Secretary. IAS Bhaskar Jyoti Sharma as the new Special Secretary of Agriculture and   Roopa Mishra have been given the charge of Director-cum-Addl Secretary, Drinking Water and Sanitation.

VV Yadav has been given the additional charge of Excise Deparment, while Bishnupada Sethi gets RD with the additional charge of SRC, Odisha.

The notification further named IAS Vishal Gagan as MD, OMFED with additional charge of F&ARD. M Muthu Kumar has been named as the new Director, Horticulture.


Most Popular

To Top