Former Ministers Sanjay, Atanu, Jogendra appointed as Chairmen of Assembly standing committees


Bhubaneswar: The oust BJD MLAs who were removed from their Ministerial seats by Chief Minister and BJD supremo Naveen Patnaik embarking a major ministry reshuffle, have been assigned with new responsibilities in the State Legislative Assembly.

Brahmagiri MLA and Former Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare Minister Sanjay Das Burma has been appointed as the chairman of Vidhan Sabha Estimates Committee, while Mahakalapada lawmaker and former Health Minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak was conferred the charge of chairman to Public Undertaking Committee (PUC).

Meanwhile, Former Minister and Loisingha MLA Jogendra Behera has been appointed as the chairman of Vidhan Sabha Rules Committee by the House Speaker, Pradip Kumar Amat.

Besides, Nayagarh legislator Arun Sahu, Former Energy Minister Pranab Prakash Das and Bangiriposhi MLA Sudam Marandi have been elected as members to different standing committees of the Odisha Legislative Assembly.

Notably, now Health and Law Minister Pratap Jena was the chairman of Public Undertaking Committee (PUC), while Maheswar Mohanty, former chairman of Rules Committee is now serving as the Minister of Revenue and Disaster Management.


Most Popular

To Top