CM deputes senior officers to monitor flood situation in 3 districts

flood situation

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik (CM) today deputed three senior IAS officers of the State Government to monitor flood situation of Rayagada, Jajpur and Bhadrak districts.

As per CM’s direction, Development Commissioner R Balakrishnan will review the flood scenario in Jajpur, Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) Suresh Mohapatra to take stock of flood-hit areas of Bhadrak and ACS Asit Tripathy will monitor flood situation of Rayagada.

According to reports, the senior officers will visit the respective districts assigned to them for monitoring the situation and damages caused due to the flood waters. Following the visit, the officers will submit a report to the Chief Minister in this regard.

The CM has sought flood situation review report, days after issuing alert to six district Collectors over possible floods due to heavy rainfall predicted by IMD.


Most Popular

To Top