Breaking News


BJD appoints new leaders for its student, youth wings


Bhubaneswar: In a major move, Biju Janata Dal (BJD) high command Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today appoints the flag bearers of its Youth and Students wing- Biju Yuva Janata Dal (BYJD) and Biju Chhatra Janata Dal (BCJD) respectively.

While Amaresh Patri has been appointed as the President of BYJD, Rana Pratap Patra holds the presidential post of BCJD.

BJD Vice President and Spokesperson Suryanarayan Patra today announced regarding the newly appointed youth and student leaders during a press meet held at the party headquarters.

Among other appointments, Sisir Parija and Harishankar Rout were appointed as Secretary General for BYJD and BCJD respectively.

“The party supremo has appointed Chinmaya Sahoo as the advisor to BCJD and four persons including MLA Byomkesh Ray have been appointed as BYJD advisors”, Patra said.

On the other hand, Sanjeet Mohanty has been appointed as the working president of BYJD and Debi Ranjan Tripathy designated as BCJD’s working president.


Most Popular

Follow us on


Subscribe Our News

Enter Your Email Address

Copyright © 2016 Pragativadi. Powered by 4u Software Solutions

To Top